What Our Clients Are Saying

Back to To Honor You
Back to DJ Steve

Sarah M.
Google Review from June 21, 2021
5 Stars

"100% recommend! We are so thankful that we found DJ Steve for our wedding! Steve was so understanding throughout the unknown and postponement of our wedding due to covid. That alone was such a relief! The first time we met with Steve we could already tell he is a pro! We had a destination wedding and with only meeting us a couple times and chatting on the phone, he could already sense our style and knew what we were looking for. We had so many compliments after the wedding about how great our DJ was and how he kept everything flowing so well all night. We had so much fun and wouldn't change a thing! Thank you again!"

Read On Google

Taya M.
Google Review from June 18, 2021
5 Stars

"Sheryl and Steve did a fantastic job making our wedding day everything we dreamed of. We had a destination wedding and weren't able to visit the location ahead of time. They made sure all the details were taken care of so everything was in place when we got there. We had to have a backup ceremony plan as rain was in the forecast and at the last minute, the rain stopped and the clouds cleared and they made it happen so I could have my dream gorgeous beach wedding after all. DJ Steve did an amazing job with our music and the reception was an absolute blast. We never wanted the night to end! It was the best day ever."

Read On Google

Tyler C.
Weddingwire Review from February 15, 2021
5 Stars

"Exceptional Passionate Event Planner
We hired Sheryl and DJ Steve (her husband) to help us plan our wedding at Palm Island Resort. Sheryl and DJ Steve were absolutely incredible, passionate, extremely detailed and quick to respond. They were a great pleasure to work with and went above and beyond in their performance. The outcome was everything we wanted and more. I would highly recommend working with them for any event as Sheryl takes away all of the stress from the coordinating & organizing vendors, timelines, screening rental companies - truly making this a memorable weekend for my wife and I."

Read On Weddingwire

Marina Melendez
Google Review from November 24, 2020
5 Stars

"To Honor You...Weddings and Special Events will take all of your worries away when planning a large event. Sheryl was absolutely one of the best vendor hires that we made for our wedding! The amount of detail and level of care that she puts into helping you plan an event is unbelievable! Being a rather laid back bride, I needed all of the planning help I could get and she was there every step of the way to help with every detail, remind me of things I hadn't thought of, and offer suggestions on any question I had. We had our wedding at Palm Island Resort and Sheryl was familiar with the venue, local vendors, and resort staff. She made sure our wedding went off seamlessly and it outdid our expectations in every way possible. If you are looking for a professional, quality, wedding planner, do not look any further! Highly recommend her services! We also hired DJ Steve for our wedding and he was amazing! We received so many compliments on our music over the course of the wedding. DJ Steve was accommodating to our wishes and was extremely detailed making sure he was keeping our party going! He was a huge help in choosing the best songs for particular parts of the wedding and he was able to access and play any song we requested. We were all about our guests having fun and partying and DJ Steve made sure this happened from the start of the wedding reception to the end! If we were to re-do our wedding, we would make sure to hire Sheryl and Steve all over again! Thank you for making our day so memorable!"

Read On Google

Katie Laun
Weddingwire Review from October 27, 2020
5 Stars

"Excellent and professional!! Highly recommend!
My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Sheryl and her husband Steve through To Honor You wedding events. Sheryl was very kind, professional, attentive to detail, thorough, and creative. They helped make our day so fun and special! Steve created a perfect blend of music that matched our day perfectly. It was such a stress free process and I would highly recommend them to anyone!"

Read On Weddingwire

Rebecca
Weddingwire Review from October 29, 2020
5 Stars

"Absolutely Amazing Coordinator!!!!
Sheryl and her team at To honor you Weddings was absolutely amazing. I was late in the game in contacting a wedding coordinator due to covid and attempting to plan the wedding myself. I also convinced myself I didn’t need a wedding planner. Boy was I wrong!!!! By the time I called Sheryl I was a stressed out mess, ready to put my dreams on hold and elope. Sheryl quickly responded to every question, email and phone call I made to her. She took over contacting vendors I had already hired and was able to get answers to questions from them that I had been asking for months. It was so important to me that my friends and family could relax and enjoy themselves and not “work” my wedding and Sheryl and her team made that possible. My wedding was everything I had dreamed of. From the time line to the decor and center pieces... everything was perfect and what I had always envisioned. Best thing I did was hire To Honor You...only regret I have is stressing myself out and not hiring her sooner."

Read On Weddingwire

Screenshot of a Facebook Recommendation from Beth McIntyre

D R
Google Review from March 22, 2019
5 Stars

"We highly recommend DJ Steve. Music was a very important part of our wedding celebration. He arrived early to set up and was extremely professional. We enjoyed excellent lighting and sound. He went above and beyond our expectations. We gave him our list of songs on a short time frame, but he did great. Everyone had a wonderful time and we had the wedding of our dreams."

Read On Google

Venetian Flowers AvatarVenetian Flowers
Google Review from November 27, 2018
5 Stars

"We had the pleasure of working with Sheryl and her husband on a large size wedding at the Palm Island Resort. Sheryl is the kindest yet most professional wedding planner in the area! She was on top of every detail happening with the wedding and it went like a breeze! As a professional in the floral business, I have worked with other wedding planners and she gets my highest recommendation!"

Read On Google

Book Our Services for Your Wedding or Event

Please call 941-698-9828 or email 2honoryou@gmail.com

Our office is located at:
2821 Placida Rd. Englewood, FL. 34224